Team – CTL Pakistan

The team at Courting The Law (CTL) comprises of young professionals driven by a common desire to help improve the legal system in Pakistan. The initiative was conceived and developed by an international lawyer, Taimur Malik, and is finding new supporters every day.

We are committed to undertaking steps to increase access to justice by disseminating useful legal information through new technologies as well as traditional media platforms. This is a team effort and we can’t achieve the objectives of increasing awareness, transparency and accountability in the legal profession without the support of a large number of legal professionals.

We hope that this initiative and the team behind the initiative will continue to grow and include professionals from all corners of Pakistan and all segments of our society.

We are a small but committed team and each member brings different perspectives, skills and ideas to the table. Our current full-time team includes a Global Shaper of the World Economic Forum, former Members of Youth Parliament Pakistan, a gold medalist from Punjab University Law College, LLM graduates from the University of Cambridge and the London School of Economics and a Barrister of the Honourable Society of Lincoln’s Inn.

Our experienced contributors and eminent guest columnists are also an invaluable part of our larger team and without them this initiative would not be possible.

Note: If you are a lawyer with 2-5 years of experience and would like to work with us, please send us your CV at team@courtingthelaw.com

 

Founder:

Taimur A. Malik


Editorial Team:

Maheen Gul-Malik

team@courtingthelaw.com

Anoosha Shaigan

Anoosha.Shaigan@courtingthelaw.com

Muhammad Bilal Ramzan

Bilal.Ramzan@courtingthelaw.com

Maryam Hayat

Maryam.Hayat@courtingthelaw.com

Ahmed Ozaif

ahmed.ozaif@courtingthelaw.com

Aksom Zaheer

aksom.zaheer@courtingthelaw.com

Legal Advisor:

Justice (r) Sajjad Ahmed Sipra

Technology Partner:

Mindblaze Technologies (Pvt.) Limited

Other Projects:

Q&A App – app.courtingthelaw.com
Legal Services Platform – www.Vakeel.pk
Case Law Research Portal – www.Qanoon.pk